PWD of Bamenda were nominated best MTN Elite 2 team in the 2016/2017 footballing season that just ended.

Despite a tough season for the Bamenda club that saw them fight relegation from the first day, the were crown the best fair play team in the MTN Elite 2 football season in the LFPC Awards.

Here are the key awards:

Ballon d’Or Elite one : Alphonse Tientcheu (Eding FC)

Ballon d’Or Elite Two: Abate Etoundi (As Fotuna)

Top Scorer Elite One (2 winners): Daouda Kamilou (Coton sport) and Francis Elimbi (Aigle of la Menoua)

Best Midfielder Elite One: Junior Awono (Young sport Acadamy)

Best defender Elite One: Etta Bawak (UMS)

Best Midfielder Elite Two: Gaël Noukeu (TKC)

Best goalkeeper Elite One: Gwot Oscar Kalati (Eding FC)

Best goalkeeper Elite Two : Modeste Onana (Dynamo)

Best Come-back : Clarence Bitang (Union of Douala)

The Best goal: Clarence Bitang (Union of Douala)

Best coach Elite One: Anicet Mbarga Foe (Eding FC)

Best coach coach Elite Two: Atangana Ngandi (Yaoundé II)

Best Elite One Referee: Jeannot Bito

Best assistant Elite One referee: Evariste Mekouande

Best Elite 2 Referee: Clovis Njichu Tembong

Best assistant Elite 2 referee: Jean Marie Ebogo

Elite 1 champions: Eding Sport of the Lékié

Elite 1 Fair-play team: Colombe

Elite 2 champions: FC Yaoundé II

Elite 2 Fair-play team: PWD