Union of Douala FC

The Eighth finals draw of the 2018 cup of Cameroon games were conducted on Tuesday at the FECAFOOT head office at Tsinga-Yaounde to set up 8 interesting games.

11 times cup champions,Canon Yaoundé have been drawn against 6 times winners,Union Sportive of Douala.
Both sides had a disappointing league season but have so far invested huge potential winner energy in this season’s cup of Cameroon.

Defending champions and finalist in 2012,New Stars of Douala will face league one winner in 2017,Eding Sport of Lekie.

UMS of Loum, winners of the cup against Panthere Nde in 2015 have been drawn against finalist 2014, 2015 and winners in 2007, Panthere Nde for a remake of the 2015 finals.

Panthere started their 2018 cup of Cameroon journey in Loum eliminating Victoria United FC,last season’s semi finalist.

Finalist in 2000, 2011 and winners in 2012,Unisport of Haut Nkam have been paired to fight for a semi finals ticket against winners in 2013,YOSA of Bamenda.

Favourite,Cotonsport of Garoua will face dark horse,Colombe of Dja in a nail biting one.

This Wednesday afternoon,the national football powerhouse has released the venues and precised dates of all the games.

The complete program is as follows;


FECAFOOT center at Odza.

2:30 PM
Cotonsport-Colombe Dja

Bafang municipal Stadium.

2:30 PM
Fetcheu FC-Lion blessé

Sunday 19/08/2018

Bafang municipal Stadium

2:30 PM
Canon-Union Sportive Douala

CENAJES Stadium Dschang

2:30 PM
Unisport -YOSA

Limbe Centenary Stadium; 2:30 PM

Eding Sport FC -New Stars

Loum Municipal stadium

2:30 PM
Renaissance -Federal de Noun

FECAFOOT center Odza

12:30 PM

TKC-Foudre D’akonolinga

UMS-Panthère Nde

The knock out games are played at neutral venues on a direct knock out base.

The most successful club in competition’s history, Canon Yaoundé have won the cup since beating 2018 favourites,Cotonsport of Garoua by 2 goals to 1 in the 1999 finals.
Coton Sport are many pundits favourites but have not won the cup since defeating Panthere Nde by 2 goals to zero to win their 6th crown to win the cup in 2014.